Museum of Everything

I visited the ‘Museum of Everything’ on the corner of Regents Park. It was one of the best exhibits of work I have seen for a long time. The work was charming and exciting, but perhaps what I found more moving was the museum itself. The work was exhibited in what used to be a house, placed in different rooms. Then you walk down the stairs and into a huge, high- ceiling room with paintings covering the walls, like the RA’s summer exhibition- this was my favourite bit. I really liked William Hawkins paintings (above) One in particular was of a purple hairy monster. I was drawn to its use of colour- purple, green and red. I like the fact that all the artists were making this work because they wanted to. They just drew or painted whatever they liked, with no intention of it being seen.

Leave a Reply

